top of page
Search

A Fairy Tale for the Villains: Prologue



Prologue:


There has always been the cliché story of a princess trapped in a tower.


Although it might not necessarily be a princess, everyone has heard before the story of a young, noble trapped in a tower.


“Are they perhaps trying to fool us?” Letis’ offhand remark was immediately retorted by Benya.


“You know, this trick would be something you would think of. Not funny or heartfelt, and on top of that, cheap…”


“Hey! What happened to your respect for your brother!”


“If you’re going to say that, at least act like someone respectable…”


“Sasha, do you know anything about this? Are you sure you’re not in on a prank?”


“Oh, perhaps I just might be…”


I grabbed the back of my head in frustration, trying to turn my anxiousness into humour. No matter how I thought, I just couldn’t imagine these two laid-back and somewhat blithe brothers someday becoming the greatest villains of all time with the empire beneath their feet.


“Sasha?”


Well now, I was beginning to have an ominous feeling that I would slowly begin to understand why and how they would become that...


Estelle seemed to have sensed the confusion and anxiousness in the air, as she leaned even closer and to me and glued herself there, hugging my arm tightly.


Born with a naturally weaker body, Estelle had always been especially sensitive to everything around her. The only two people she would ever turn to for comfort were my late mother and I.


“Sasha, do you really not know anything about this?”


Alas, I really didn’t know anything. Everything would’ve been better off if only I’d known about this in advance.

In which “this” is our current situation, where three children of nobles and their babysitter’s daughter are being imprisoned in an off-the-grid section of this expansive estate, their confiner not a malicious demon or beast, but their own relatives.


However, the biggest problem of all, is that I have no recollection of this event taking place at all. No matter how hard I tried, I couldn’t seem to remember ever reading about this, no explanation or description of this part whatsoever.


Nothing at all.


2,894 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A Con Artist But That's Okay: Chapter 2

Chapter 2: A quiet and good-natured woman, Seizel Aramis. Everyone who knew Seizel would say that unanimously. It was bound to be. As the daughter of the Aramis family, of Peron, located in the northe

bottom of page